Image Source :
Particulars Description
Area 1,483 sq. km
Population 13,850,507
Capital Delhi
Principal Languages Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu & English

Party position in the State Assembly (Lastest available information – December 2013)

Party Name Seat
Bharatiya Janata Party 31
Independent 1
Indian National Congress 8
Janata Dal (United) 1
Shiromani Akali Dal 1
Aam Aadmi Party 28
Total Seats 70
Elected Seats 70

For more information on the working of the Assembly, please see the links below: