Image Source : http://india.gov.in/
Particulars Description
Area 1,55,707 sq. km
Population 36,804,660
Capital Bhubaneshwar
Principal Languages Oriya

Party position in the State Assembly (Lastest available information - March 2012)

Party Name Seat
Bharatiya Janata Party 6
Biju Janata Dal 103
Communist Party of India 1
Independent 6
Indian National Congress 27
Nationalist Congress Party 4
Total Seats 147
Elected Seats 147

For more information on the working of the Assembly, please see the links below: