West Bengal

Image Source : http://india.gov.in/
Particulars Description
Area 88,752 sq. km
Population 8,01,76,197
Capital Kolkata
Principal Languages Bengali

Party position in the State Assembly (Lastest available information - May 2011)

Party Name Seat
All India Forward Bloc 11
All India Trinamool Congress 184
Communist Party of India 2
Communist Party of India (Marxist) 40
Independent 2
Indian National Congress 42
Nominated 1
Others 5
Revolutionary Socialist Party 7
Samajwadi Party 1
Total Seats 295
Elected Seats 294

For more information on the working of the Assembly, please see the links below: